• Missouri Radiological Society

    Advocacy for medical imaging, imaging-guided procedures, and radiation therapy.


  • Become a Member

    Shaping the development of the medical imaging and radiation therapy sciences.

    Join Today

  • Get Involved

    Professional development and networking of our members.



Missouri Radiological Society

The Missouri Radiological Society is a state chapter of the American College of Radiology.  Incorporated in 1961, it is comprised of the radiologists, radiation oncologists, nuclear medicine physicians, and medical physicists of Missouri. Activities include educational programming and advocacy.


Members in training, private practice, academics, and others are encouraged to actively participate.  Contact us to find out how you as a member can shape our specialties, professionally advance, and get to know others who share your interests throughout our state and the nation.



Mammography Saves Lives



Stop CMS from Implementing Proposed Changes to the E/M Codes

October 11, 2019Although the American College of Radiology (ACR) appreciates CMS’ commitment to reducing physician burden and documentation requirements, the ACR is deeply concerned about the sizable…

Join Us for the Fall Meeting!

October 4, 2019Please join us October 19, 2019 for our fall meeting.  This will be held at the Holiday Inn Executive Center in Columbia, MO starting…

MSMA to Start Women Physicians Section

September 25, 2019A resolution that established the MSMA Women Physicians Section (WPS) was approved at the 2019 MSMA Annual Convention. All female MSMA members are welcome to…

Officers 2019-2020

Carlin Ridpath, MD


04/06/19 – 04/11/20

Neal Meyer, MD


04/06/19 – 04/11/20

Michael Raney, MD

Vice President

04/06/19 – 04/11/20

Amy K Patel, MD


04/06/19 – 04/02/22

David Pohl, MD, FACR

Immediate Past-President

04/06/19 - 04/11/20